Morgan Stanley

Morgan Stanley Declares A Regular Quarterly Dividend on Preferred Stock

Mar 10, 2010

New York —

Morgan Stanley (NYSE: MS) today declared a regular quarterly dividend on the outstanding shares of each of the following preferred stock issues:

  • Floating Rate Non-Cumulative Preferred Stock, Series A - $250.00 per share (equivalent to $0.25000 per Depositary Share)
  • 10 percent Non-Cumulative Non-Voting Perpetual Convertible Preferred Stock, Series B  - $25.00 per share
  • 10 percent Non-Cumulative Non-Voting Perpetual Preferred Stock, Series C - $25.00 per share

The dividends for the Preferred Stock Series A, B and C are payable on April 15, 2010 to stockholders of record at the close of business on March 31, 2010.

Morgan Stanley is a leading global financial services firm providing a wide range of investment banking, securities, investment management and wealth management services.  The Firm's employees serve clients worldwide including corporations, governments, institutions and individuals from more than 1,200 offices in 37 countries.  For further information about Morgan Stanley, please visit


Media Relations, Corporate Communications, 212.761.2448 

Investor Relations, Suzanne Charnas, 212.761.3043